Technical committees

The technical work at CIGRE is  carried out within 16 Study Committees. The task of these Committees is to initiate and perform studies contributing to the progress in their particular area. For each Study Committee, CIGRE Belgium created a Belgian mirror committee,  contributing to the works of the corresponding international SC. The list below provides the title of each SC and the coordinates of the convenors of the Belgian mirror committees.

Anyone interested to follow the works of a specific Belgian mirror committee can take contact with the convenor.  The 16 convenors are members of the CIGRE Belgium Technical Committee, which coordinates the technical work of the mirror committees and the contribution of CIGRE Belgium to the conferences organized by CIGRE at international level.